Menu
Log in

 









LEADERSHIP TEAM




EXECUTIVE BOARD


President

Dustin Cash

SOS Beauty Group

dustin@beautyindustrywest.org

323.925.4783



Vice President

Florence Nacino

KDC/ONE

fnacino@kdcone.com

909.437.8608



Secretary

Amalia Gonzalez

Minerva Research Labs

amalia8gonzalez@gmail.com

805.312.2533



Treasurer

Joanne Lee

Kaplan MD Skincare

treasurer@beautyindustrywest.org

323.980.9872 



Assistant Treasurer

Ken Collins

Adcraft Labels

ken@adcraftlabels.com

714.904.4813



BOARD OF DIRECTORS & COMMITTEES

Marketing Committee

Melissa Hibbert, Chair

Shyft Beauty

melissa@shyftbeauty.com

310.421.5349


Laura Lam-Phaure, Vice Chair

Product Society

laura@productsociety.com

979.824.2675


Amalia Gonzalez

Minerva Research Labs

amalia8gonzalez@gmail.com

805.312.2533



Membership & Directory Committee

Thammasat Tantipinichwong, Chair

BSI Brenntag

thammasat.tanti@gmail.com

626.376.0884


Lynn Ludham, Vice Chair

Esche & Alexander

lynndludlam@aol.com

760.402.4202



Careers & Employment Committee 

Melissa Hibbert, Chair

Shyft Beauty

melissa@shyftbeauty.com

310.421.5349


Amalia Gonzalez, Vice Chair

Minerva Research Labs

amalia8gonzalez@gmail.com

805.312.2533



House Location Committee 

Holly Ohriner, Chair

Skinn+

hollyo@skinn.com

310.733.8233


Lynn Ludham, Vice Chair

Esche & Alexander

lynndludlam@aol.com

760.402.4202



Awards Committee

Erin Breve, Chair

Barnet Products

ebreve@barnetproducts.com

805.871.1988


Florence Nacino, Vice Chair

KDC/ONE

fnacino@kdcone.com

909.437.8608


Melissa Hibbert

Shyft Beauty

melissa@shyftbeauty.com

310.421.5349



Events Committee 

Oralia De Anda, Chair

Best Formulations

Oralia.Deanda@bestformulations.com

323.540.3513


Holly Ohriner, Vice Chair

Skinn+

hollyo@skinn.com

310.733.8233


Melissa Hibbert

Shyft Beauty

melissa@shyftbeauty.com

310.421.5349



Event Registration Committee 

Oralia De Anda, Chair

Best Formulations

Oralia.Deanda@bestformulations.com

323.540.3513


Anna Soriano, Vice Chair

iTrend Solutions

ana.soriano@itrends-inc.com

310.7134323


Holly Ohriner

Skinn+

hollyo@skinn.com

310.733.8233




Event Speaker Committee

Yi Hsin Chang, Chair

Global Ingredient Solutions

ychang@ingsolutions.com


Erin Breve, Vice Chair

Barnet Products

ebreve@barnetproducts.com

805.871.1988


Sarah Chung Park

Landing International

sarah@landingintl.com

310.924.3696



Event A/V Committee 

Jerry Whittemore, Chair

Juniper Lab

jerry@juniper-lab.com


Eric Light, Vice Chair

Aroma Naturals

eric@aromanaturals.com

949.263.1400



Event Gifting & Auction Committee

Sarah Chung Park, Chair

Landing International

sarah@landingintl.com

310.924.3696


Erin Breve, Vice Chair

Barnet Products

ebreve@barnetproducts.com

805.871.1988


Lynn Ludham

Esche & Alexander

lynndludlam@aol.com

760.402.4202

Guy Langer



Volunteer & Scholarship Committee

Laura Lam-Phaure, Chair

Product Society

laura@productsociety.com

979.824.2675


Melissa Hibbert, Vice Chair

Shyft Beauty

melissa@shyftbeauty.com

310.421.5349



Sponsorship Committee

Francesca Osias, Chair

Kerstin Florian Intl.

francescaosias@gmail.com

714.658.8333


Florence Nacino, Vice Chair

KDC/ONE

fnacino@kdcone.com

909.437.8608



Digital Committee

Eric Light, Chair

Aroma Naturals

eric@aromanaturals.com

949.263.1400


Dustin Cash, Vice Chair

SOS Beauty Group

dustin@beautyindustrywest.org

323.925.4783



Legal & Regulatory Committee

Ronie Schmelz, Attorney, Chair

K&L Gates, LLP

ronie.schmelz@klgates.com

310.552.5002



Elections & Governance Committee

Ken Collins, Chair

Adcraft Labels

ken@adcraftlabels.com

714.904.4813


Lynn Ludham, Vice Chair

Esche & Alexander

lynndludlam@aol.com

760.402.4202



BIW SUPPORT TEAM

Design & Image Support

SOS Beauty Group

hello@sosbty.com


Beauty Industry West (BIW) is a nonprofit trade organization focused on bringing together today's innovators, entrepreneurs, experts and future industry leaders.

ABOUT US

MEMBER RESOURCES

MEMBERSHIP

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software